Small countries of "concession development"

The subgroup includes Jamaica, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Gabon, Botswana, Papua New Guinea. In these countries, large reserves of oil, bauxite, copper were found, the development of deposits is carried out by concessions of the largest mining corporations.

The economies of these countries are largely dependent on the prices of the world market for mining raw materials.